The week of the wips!

So It is wip Wednesday, and here is my current wip:

Image

Its a butterfly scarf for Miss 9, you can find the pattern here: on ravelry . I am planning on making a matching hat and wrist warmers as well.

However, at the beginning of the week, I decided to try and get through a good portion of my wips and ufo’s, as they no longer fit in my craft cupboard anymore and are now cluttering up my clothes cupboard.

So wips finished so far this week are:

Number one, Queen sized blanket for hubby for our fourth wedding anniversary. I first tried making him a blanket in time for our wedding, but ended up frogging it. This is the fourth time and I have tried making a blanket for our bed, so I find it quite fitting that the one I finally finish is ready in time for our fourth anniversary!

Image

you can find the pattern here: on ravelry It is a shawl pattern that calls for 4 ply yarn and a 3.25 mm hook, however I used 8 ply, and a 5.5 mm hook to make it bed sized.

 

Number two: A charity blanket that I started forever ago, but is now finished and ready to be sent off.

Image

No pattern, I just alternated traditional granny squares with solid granny squares, a few rows of granny stitch for the bulk of the border, and a simple shell edging.

number 3: A c2c scarf for charity

Image

again no pattern, I just winged it, but I believe Mikey from the crochet crowd has a youtube tutorial 🙂

Number 4, A cowl for myself

Image

It is 10 3 row granny squares joined in a loop, and then 8 rounds of granny square stitch to one side of them.

And lastly some scrap busting squares.

Image

Some of these were from this years ravellenic games, I just hadn’t woven in the ends yet.

And that’s it so far for this week, hoping to get some more wips dusted by the end of the week, and hoping to be able to get back to my blogging, now that this hectic full on year is finally starting to slow down a little.

Happy crafting, and I’ll leave you with a few pics of projects I have done earlier in the year 🙂

Image

Witch blanket for one of my dear friends, pattern was a custom job from Sara over at Mommas jam pack crochet word charts (graphghans without counting squares yay!)

And a whole bunch of bunnies for Easter:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

You can find the patterns for the bunnies through my ravelry page here

Some new accessories for mr 3: 

Image

Image

And lastly, another batch of charity squares 🙂

Image

 

Leave a Reply

