Stash busting Sunday

So I was sorting through my craft supplies yesterday and realized that I have a whole lot of this:

Image

Yarn vomit! (also known as tangled up leftovers with no home)

So being the kind crocheter that I am, I decided to give my yarn (vomit) a new purpose in life.

Image

Christmas decorations! Starting with these Chrismas lights. I will make a few more and turn them into a garland for the tree 🙂 Free pattern can be found here: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/christmas-light-bulb-ornament

 

Whats that you say? It’s too early to be thinking about Christmas? Not for a crafter! (or a self confessed Christmas nut like myself) It’s only 150 days away you know!? And I am getting a late start this year.

 

Have a lovely Sunday 🙂

One thought on “Stash busting Sunday

  1. bellowed with laughter – yarn vomit!!! that is HILARIOUS – but not so hilarious that I have loads of it myself lying around…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

