200 blocks blocks 6,7,8, 9 and 10

Another few blocks done this week šŸ™‚

Here is block 6 Textured bluebells:

Image

Block 7 corner granny:

Image

Block 8 popcorn flower:

Image

Block 9 Arcadia:

Image

And block 10 openwork square. This one ended up being much larger than the others, so I used it with a photo frame I was given last year to make an earring stand:

Image

And here is a pic of my squares and some supplies ready to ship off to the tassie craft appeal.

Image

Happy crafting šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “200 blocks blocks 6,7,8, 9 and 10

  1. Great work! I have a somewhat random question…maybe you can help? If I make a blanket out of 80%acrylic and 20% wool (washable) and another yarn that is 100% acrylic (also washable and same weight for both)…will they dry drastically differently? get messed up in the dryer? Do you have any experience with that?

  2. Hi there šŸ™‚

    I don’t actually use wool as I am allergic, but I put your question to my crochet group, and the general consensus there was that It should be fine to use those yarns together, but they strongly recommend NOT putting it on the dryer.

    If you wash it, pull it into shape and let it dry flat, and you should be fine .

    Happy crafting šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

