WIP Wednesday

I am still getting through the blocks on my water lilly blanket. Am sewing up the second last round at the moment.

I am also still working on John’s (mr 1) choo choo rug for Christmas

Image

And My blanket that never ends is currently on time out as I am so sick of  knitting those little squares!

Image

Mostly at the moment I am thinking about my Christmas list, and planning projects.

At the moment it looks like this:

Mum: Multnomah shawl, status: done

Dad A: Slouchy hat. status: finished knitting, need to sew in the ends.

Sister: Monster hat status: still trying to figure out how to do it without a pattern

Son: Choo choo rug status: about 40% finished

Daughter: Picnic set status: hoping to start on it today.

Husband: I have no idea status: lost in space

Dad B: I have no idea status: lost in space Preserves maybe?

Aunty: I have no idea status: lost in space

Nan: Some kind of shawl maybe? Status: still thinking

Niece: Princess Doll status: finished

Nephew 1: Hipster Doll status: finished

Nephew 2: I have no idea status: lost in space

Kenz: I have no idea status: lost in space

An probably preserves for close friends. We make chilli Jam in the summer every year, Its so nice with Christmas lunch and we get requests for it every year.

And I am sorry I did not get around to Meat free monday this week, I was so busy spring cleaning, we just had re heats, but last night we had these http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/1028/chickpea+and+lentil+patties

Chick pea and lentil patties and they were divine! I recommend adding some salt though 🙂

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. I am so encouraged by your ‘lost in space’ items! Haven’t done a thing for Christmas … <=)

    • jellybeansmamma says:

      I always try to start early, but there is usually at least one project that doesn’t get done because I run out of time. This year though I am having trouble even thinking of ideas.

Leave a Reply

